Beauty Haul 

 

   Welcome back to my blog! I hope everyone has finally recovered from the holiday season; to be honest, I could use a few more days just to lounge around the house but the work doesn’t stop. So, I “accidentally” stumbled into Bath & Body Works during their semi-annual sale and found tons of new scents. I did go a little crazy there, but it was for a great deal and who’d want to miss that ? Anyway, let’s get started ! 

 
   This one is my absolute  favorite, so you know I had to purchase the entire set. Pink Lemonade Fizz smells amazing and puts you in the mindset of a summer day out. The lemon has a very simple/clean smell and the strawberry adds a hint of fun. I picked up the cooling lotion which is a regular moisture, but it has a cooling effect when applied- isn’t that neat? For my babies who love to tan, this would be a great product to use if you’ve been laying out and need to cool off a little bit. 
  

   Sadly, I couldn’t find the purfume to complete this set but it is a wonderful collection nonetheless. I have a slight obsession with mango, so when I saw these I had to grab them. This is filled with mango, pink pomelo, fresh sugarcane, amber, and a tangerine twist- doesn’t that sound devine?  The combination is very refreshing and I can’t  wait to try everything out !
 

   Where are my Georgia readers at? When I saw this, initially I thought it would smell horrible but I was happily mistaken. The name matches the smell perfectly. It really reminds me of peaches and sweet tea, but it has a few other scents such as jasmine petals and white nectarine. The only downside to this one is that the lotion was the only thing I could find, but I may find the others online. Wish me luck!
  

   I was a little standoffish when it came to these at first and I still am, to be honest. Granted, it’s a very simple scent but it’s almost too simple, almost to where there isn’t a scent at all. Now, that’s not a bad thing but I wanted a stronger scent from it. I kind of have a love/hate relationship with it because simple scents can come in handy during any situation, which is why I kept it. It makes me think of bonfires and beaches; it’s kind of a warm, soft smell that I love. 

 

   Now, this isn’t necessarily Bath & Body Works related but it is body related so I decided to include it. I follow a woman’s fitness journey on Instagram (@getbodiedbyj) and she swears by the Sweet Sweat products; she and others have had amazing results from these products. Sweet sweat is supposed to assist with problem areas, so I’ll be using this for my midsection. It has a menthol smell to it and the one I picked up, comes as a small tube for easy application. I haven’t used it yet but I will do an indepth review on it after a few asks of usage. If anyone has used this product, let me know down below! 

   That’s it! Simple and quick, right ? I hope you all enjoyed this beauty haul. I think I’ve gotten over my semiannual sale bug, I will move on to another store lol. If you all want me share my fitness routine or the products I use, let me know down below. Also, I do have a beauty favorites post coming up so be on the look out for that. Thank you for reading ! 

     Talk to you later, 

          Leah La’Rae 😘

2 thoughts on “Beauty Haul 

Leave a comment